Fianna Fáil Leader and Taoiseach Micheál Martin names membership of the first of a series of internal party policy committees

Published on: 13 January 2022

Fianna Fáil Leader Micheál Martin TD has confirmed the membership of the first of a series of internal policy development committees he is establishing as part of the Party’s renewal programme.
Announcing the membership of a new Northern Ireland and Good Friday Agreement Committee, Mr Martin commented, “Over the coming week I will be confirming the establishment and membership of a series of internal policy committees as a key part of our Fianna Fáil Renewal programme.  As a Party, we have committed to fuller participation in policy development and the establishment of these committees is the important next step forward.  I am grateful to my colleagues in the Parliamentary Party for their time and commitment to this process and look forward to the publication and further discussion of their work later this year.”
The Northern Ireland and Good Friday Agreement Committee will be chaired by Party Chairman Brendan Smith TD and will be comprised of the following Senators and TDs:
Senator Niall Blaney
Senator Erin McGreehan
Cathal Crowe TD
Senator Lisa Chambers
Senator Ned O’Sullivan
Senator Robbie Gallagher

Paul McAuliffe TD

Connect with us

News Categories