Fianna Fáil: The Republican Party

Our PartyOur Party

Fianna Fáil represents the mainstream of Irish life. It is the only party which on several occasions has commanded overall majorities in Dáil Éireann. Since its foundation Fianna Fáil has been the single most coherent force in Irish politics...Read More

- Video Highights from 1916 Arbour Hill Commemoration - 2011
- Highlights from Wolfe Tone Commemoration at Bodenstown - 2010


Fianna Fáíl ConstitutionOur Constitution

Click on the links below to read the full text of the Constitution of Fianna Fáil.

- Constitution of Fianna Fáil
- Córú Fhianna Fáíl



Our History

Our History

Fianna Fáil was founded in in 1926 in the La Scala Theatre, O'Connell Street Dublin...Read More.

- Fianna Fáil Taoisigh
- Timeline History of Fianna Fáil
- Fianna Fáil Party Structure
- Text of de Valera’s Address to the Inaugural Meeting of Fianna Fáil

Our History

Our Leader

Micheál Martin was first elected to Dáil Éireann for the constituency of Cork South Central in 1989...Read More.




Our Elected Representatives

Our Elected Representatives

Links to all Fianna Fáil TDs, Senators, MEPs and Councillors.
- TDs
- Senators
- MEPs
- Councillors
- Fianna Fáil Spokespeople

Social Media

Social Media Policy

Read Fianna Fáil's Social Media Policy here.




Ógra Fianna Fáil

Ógra Fianna Fáil

Fianna Fáil was the first political party in Ireland that recognised the need to establish a youth section...Read More.

- Ógra Fianna Fáíl Website




The ALDE Party

Since 2009, Fianna Fáil has been a member of the ALDE Party, formerly the ELDR. The ALDE group brings together 75 MEPs from among its member parties sitting in the European Parliament...Read More.

 - ALDE Website